New librarian alert; stop by the library and see me!

Hello Barry University Law School faculty and students! My name is Jason Murray, and I am excited to be joining the wonderful team here at the Euliano Law Library as your new Reference Librarian and Assistant Professor of Law Library. I look forward to helping you with your legal research needs. Please stop by the library if you need any assistance with research, or simply to say hi and introduce yourself. My office is just inside the library entrance on the right-hand side.
Prior to joining Barry University Law School, I worked for over three years as a reference librarian and legal research instructor at Florida Coastal School of Law. I have taught for-credit research courses, in-class research modules (at the request of professors), and library research workshops on topics such as, Advanced Online Legal Research, Advanced Legal Research, business law research, free and low cost research, family law research, and information literacy. I enjoy helping students and faculty with learning how to research as well as improving their research skills.
I am an Ohio native, although I lived in Jacksonville, Florida for the last seven years. I have a B.A. in English from The Ohio State University (2006); an M.S.L.S. from Clarion University of Pennsylvania (2014); and my J.D. from Florida Coastal School of Law (2010). My experience in the legal field includes working as a legal clerk and office manager for a solo law practitioner, doing legal research and writing for attorneys by contract, and working as a law librarian and legal research instructor at Florida Coastal School of Law. I am an armed forces veteran, having served four years in the United States Marine Corps.
In my free time, I like to volunteer, travel, dine out, and do outside activities and sports. I love to golf—any golfers stop by and let me know when you want to play!

Leave a Reply

